How to disable a WandrTag

This article is related to the WandrTag and Google's Find My Device app.

The WandrTag can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. It will no longer report to Google's Find My Device network and the owner can no longer get updates on its current location.

If you receive a message on your Android device that a WandrTag has been detected near you and you are not familiar with this device, you can make this WandrTag ring through the system notification that you have received. After locating the item, use the steps described below to disable it. The owner will no longer receive updates on the location of this WandrTag and it will no longer trigger unknown tracker alerts.

How to disable the WandrTag

By pressing the button:

  1. Locate the button on the front corner of the WandrTag.
  2. Press the device button 5 times in 2 seconds quickly.
  3. When the device is disabled, you will hear a confirmation sound.

How to re-enable the WandrTag

Press the button:

  1. Locate the button on the front corner of the WandrTag.
  2. Long press the button to re-enable it.
  3. When the device is re-enabled, you will hear a confirmation sound.

How to put the device into identify mode

  1. Locate the button on the front corner of the accessory.
  2. Quickly press the button six times within two seconds.
  3. Six confirmation beeps will sound and the light will blink six times.